Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 8100)

## CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that with effect from 1 September 2015,

- (i) Mr. Yip Chi Fai Stevens resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee;
- (ii) Professor Lee T.S. was appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee; and
- (iii) Professor Chui Tsan Kit was re-designated as the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee.

## **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board ("**Board**") of directors (each, a "**Director**") of GET Holdings Limited ("**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that with effect from 1 September 2015, Mr. Yip Chi Fai Stevens ("**Mr. Yip**") resigned as an independent nonexecutive Director, the chairman of the audit committee of the Board ("**Audit Committee**"), a member of the remuneration committee of the Board ("**Remuneration Committee**") and the nomination committee of the Board ("**Nomination Committee**") due to his other business commitments which require more of his time.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purposes only

Mr. Yip has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company ("**Shareholders**"). The Board is also not aware of any such matters in relation to the resignation of Mr. Yip that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Yip for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that with effect from 1 September 2015, Professor Lee T.S. ("**Professor Lee**") was appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee.

**Professor Lee**, aged 66, obtained a Bachelor of Science Degree in Electronic Engineering and a Master of Science Degree in Management Science from The Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan, a Master of Business Administration Degree and a Doctor of Philosophy Degree in Operations Management from The University of Missouri-Columbia, the United States of America. He was the Chairman and Associate Professor of Management at The University of Utah, the United States of America, a Senior Lecturer, Professor and the Chairman of the Department of Decision Sciences & Managerial Economics at The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a Professor and the Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration at The Chinese University of Hong Kong. He was the Vice-President (Academic & Research), Professor and Programme Director and the Head of the Department of Supply Chain and Information Management at The Hang Seng Management College, Hong Kong. He is currently the Professor Emeritus of the Department of Supply Chain and Information Management at The Hang Seng Management College, Hong Kong. He is also certified in Production and Inventory Management and a member of Beta Gamma Sigma.

He is currently an independent non-executive Director of Embry Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 1388) whose shares are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange.

In accordance with the letter of appointment entered into between the Company and Professor Lee, he will serve as an independent non-executive Director for a term of three years commencing on 1 September 2015 and ending on 31 August 2018 and is subject to retirement and re-election at general meetings of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. Professor Lee will be entitled to a director's fee of HK\$100,000 per annum which is determined by the Board with reference to his background, experience, duties and responsibilities with the Group and the prevailing market conditions.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Professor Lee (i) has not held any other major appointments and qualifications or directorships in other listed company in the last three years; (ii) does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders (having the meaning ascribed to it in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("**GEM Listing Rules**")) of the Company; (iii) does not hold other positions with the Company or other members of the Group; and (iv) is not interested in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Save as disclosed above, there is no further information required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 17.50(2)(h) to (v) of the GEM Listing Rules and there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Professor Lee that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

With effect from 1 September 2015, the Board announces that in connection with the change of Directors above, Professor Lee was appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee. Professor Chui Tsan Kit was re-designated as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Following the aforesaid changes:

- (i) the Audit Committee comprises Professor Chui Tsan Kit as chairman and Professor Lee and Ms. Xiao Yiming as members;
- (ii) the Remuneration Committee comprises Professor Lee as chairman and Professor Chui Tsan Kit and Ms. Xiao Yiming as members; and
- (iii) the Nomination Committee comprises Ms. Xiao Yiming as chairman and Professor Chui Tsan Kit and Professor Lee as members.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its warm welcome to Professor Lee on his new appointments and looks forward to the continuous contribution by him.

> On behalf of the Board GET Holdings Limited Kuang Hao Kun Giovanni *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 1 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of two executive Directors, namely Mr. Kuang Hao Kun Giovanni and Mr. Xue Qiushi, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Professor Lee T.S., Ms. Xiao Yiming and Professor Chui Tsan Kit.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the GEM website at www.hkgem.com on the "Latest Company Announcements" page for at least 7 days from the date of its publication and on the website of the Company at www.geth.com.hk.