The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **M Dream Inworld Limited**

聯夢活力世界有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 8100)

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that Mr. Ng Yat Cheung has resigned as non-executive director with effect from 15 August 2005.

The board of directors (the "Board") of M Dream Inworld Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ng Yat Cheung ("Mr. Ng") has resigned as non-executive director and member of the audit committee of the Company with effect from 15 August 2005.

Mr. Ng has resigned from his position as non-executive director due to obligations with his own business dealings, which consequently hinder him from discharging his duty as the non-executive director of the Company. Mr. Ng confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board. Mr. Ng and the Board also confirmed that there were no matters which needed to be brought to the attention of the Board, shareholders and creditors or the Company or the Stock Exchange upon his resignation.

Following the resignation of Mr. Ng, the members of the Board will comprise Mr. Koh Tat Lee, Michael, chairman, an executive director and authorized representative; Mr. Domingo Chen, an executive director; Mr. Xu Hanjie, an executive director; Mr. Wong Shui Fun, an executive director; Dr. Choong Ying Chuan, an executive director; Mr. Tay Yew Beng, Peter, a non-executive director; Dr. Lee Siu Lung, James, a non-executive director; Mr. Wong Kean Li, a non-executive director; Ms. Hilda Sung, an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee; and Mr. Leigh Man Sung, Camballaw, an independent non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Ng for his contribution to the Company.

By Order of the Board **M Dream Inworld Limited Koh Tat Lee, Michael** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 15 August 2005

\* For identification purpose only

As at the date hereof, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Koh Tat Lee, Michael, Mr. Domingo Chen, Mr. Xu Hanjie, Mr. Wong Shui Fun and Dr. Choong Ying Chuan; the nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Tay Yew Beng, Peter, Dr. Lee Siu Lung, James and Mr. Wong Kean Li; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Hilda Sung and Mr. Leigh Man Sung, Camballaw.

This announcement, for which the directors of the Company collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that, to the best of their knowledge and belief: - (1) the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading; (2) there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading; and (3) all opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and are founded on bases and assumptions that are fair and reasonable.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcement" page of the GEM website for at least 7 days from the date of its publication.